I’ve had the same English teacher for 2 years, seventh and eighth grade. I am writing this blog post to show how I progressed from seventh to eighth grade. The seventh grade assignment I picked is Expenses Worksheet. The eighth grade assignment I picked Comparison Worksheet.

The Expenses Worksheet was about you having a job and buying a house and all the other stuff a house needs. In this worksheet I bought a condo, a used 2007 ford focus, a samsung 50″ LED-1080p-Smart-HDTV, Cox high-speed internet premier and Cox internet Starter, and Xbox One. This all totaled out to $1438.52 per month.

My next assignment was the comparison worksheet. I compared two stories, The Landlady and The Monkey’s Paw. I compared the foreshadowing, the mood, and the theme. What was different about these two stories was that one was stranger danger and the other one was be careful what you wish for.

How i’ve improved as a writer is in 7th grade I didn’t explain as much as I do now. My weaknesses as a writer are, words I don’t understand, sometimes spelling, and I still need improvement on explaining.