My english class has very fun and helpful the past two years because i had an awesome to teacher to help and was always there. There were times where it was rough, but my teacher always made it funny and simple. I am writing this assignment because I will talk about how I have improved from seventh grade and how I will improve for High School. I choose the assignments Murder Mystery from seventh and the Lesson of the Moth from eighth.

 

The seventh grade assignment assignment I choose was murder mystery. It was very funny to read how I wrote in seventh grade and I found some very obvious bad writing in my work such as capitalizing words that shouldn’t be capitalized and my sentence structure as well as my grammar. This made me a critical and creative thinker because I was able to use my creativity and imagination in order to complete this assignment by making my story or report on the murder or suicide.

image

 

The eighth grade assignment i choose was the lesson of the moth. I thought that was a very fun and interesting assignment to do. I thought this was a strength of anylizing work made by authors and to understand What certainwords mean.

image

I have improved as a writer from 7th to 8th because I am able to use my vocabulary better, how to site sources more effectively. I thought this year was the best. I was lucky to have a teacher that was able to help me through out the year. I hope I have a big improvment to make for high school in order to learn more.