English has been a good class for the last past two years. There has some things that i have not been the best at these past two years in english. That is why i am writing this blog post to show how i improved. The assignments that I choose for when I was in 7 grade was the murder mystery report. This was because it showed how I was not that good of a writer back then. My 8 grade assignment was the presentation analysis blog post. I choose this assignment because it showed how I improved a lot from when I wrote in 7th grade.

image

This assignment was about a fake murder. We had to analyze a picture if the crime scene. We were supposed to write about if it was a murder or a suicide. The first annotation is there to show that i did not need the parentheses and could of left it the way it is. Another annotation that i made was in red. It shows how I did not spell check and it should of been might. The third annotation that i made was because there was to many spaces and no words in the space. The last annotation is a small won because I just need to add a an. The flags outcome that demonstrated was critical and creative thinking.

image

In this assignment from 8th grade we had to read this poem and analyze it. Also we had to draw pictures to represent what it meant. The first annotation that i made was in red and it went over everything because it should how I wrote all of this with no spelling errors. The second one that I made was one of my weakness is because it showed how I did not under line the name of the story. The last annotation that i made was a strength because it showed how I could things from the story to it. The flags outcome that demonstrated was critical and creative thinking this was because I had to find out what the story was and analyze it.

I have improved my writing a lot form 7th grade. As you have seen. I can write long and not have that many spelling errors or missing anything out. The way that I can improve for high school would be to go more in depth into the topic and write at a higher level.