For the last 2 years of middle school, Ive been in the FLAGS program since day 1 and with our teacher Mrs. Lepre for the passing years. And my final days of middle school are near. Ive learn alot in english, and increased my skills of grammar, vocabulary, punctuation, and everything else. So Ive decided to explain how my last 2 years have been and how I’ve learn so much. So, in order to prove my claims I will be showing 2 assignments, 1 from my 7th grade year and my other from my 8th grade days. The 7th grade assignment was a investigation of a murder, and my 8th grade is a blog we did last semester
To start off, the murder mystery was a problem that we were given clues to solve. The clues are a picture of the entire room and the body of the victim, and a story of how his body was found. As I was searching for clues I soon made a decision, that the case was a suicide, due to the evidence shown in the text. I did really good at finding evidence to support the claim I made, but I think explaining my evidence wasn’t good. But I did analyze specific pieces of evidence in order to understand more of the mystery and make a conclusion of how it worked. Doing this assignment made me a critical thinker because I analyzed and concluded my ideas my thinking of the reading and the evidence given.

image
To continue, my 8th grade assignment that I will be referring to is the 8th grade irony blog, which I talked about irony and examples of how it works. What I did good in is giving examples of irony, but what I can fix is to make my sentence’s make more sense. While doing this blog, I realized I was being a critical thinker because in irony, you must think hard and understand what making a sentence thats ironic make sense.

image
As an 8th grade, Ive become better at what I do, and I have increased   my writing and analyzing skills. Ive analyzed the murder mystery, and the ironic videos and notes and I fully understand how to analyze and see the authors claim.