English class has been a very fun and, at times, challenging class because of the dedication and skill it takes to master it. Im writing this post to further practice for portfolio night. I chose the happiness paragraph assignment, for one, because i believe that it was a weak paragraph and not even close to my writing now. Now i can better explain my writing and use more transitions. image

In the happiness paragraph we had to search on a website for the living conditions of a country, mine being chile, and write a paragraph about it. I only used three transitions total. There were more than enough opportunities there and I didnt use them. I misspelled alot of words and i misused an anecdote. I dont plan to have this assignment as an artifact, I plan my evaluation of it to be one. I believe the ability to correct mistakes and evaluate you own work without getting angry at yourself displays being a critical and creative thinker. This makes me a critical and creative thinker because i had to criticize myself and stay posotive while doing it. This can help with last minute essays and multiple different near future uses.image

In the group essay we were provided sources about immigration into the U.S. We then, as a team, wrote an essay about the statiistics of it. I messed up on an aposotive but i included multiple different transitions. I belive this assignment show being an effective communicator because i had to work with a team to finish the assignment and not become frustrated at my team.

between 7th and 8th grade my main improvement is my transitioning. I used to be bad at it but now i am decently good. I still need some further training though.