English has been more fun than expected these past two years. I have excelled in most of my assignments and learned a lot from them. I chose the Murder Mystery and the Toilet to Tap Performance Task Essay because I showed how to use context clues and how well I can write an essay.

In this assignment, I was supposed to write about wether or not I thought it was a murder or suicide. As seen in the picture of my report, I showed where my evidence worked and where it didn’t make sense. I showed that I’m a critical and creative thinker by using my context clues to infer a situation and how it turned out.

In this assignment, I wrote a argumentative essay on wether San Diego should convert to TTT. I did well on my conclusion, introduction and citing my sources, but I have to find more reasons to support my theory so they are not as similar. I showed that I was Global and Civic Minded by learning about the problems in San Diego.

image

I have improved so much over these couple of years. I wouldn’t have been able to write an essay as good as I can do right now. I do have a little trouble finding reasons to support my argument and my context clues so what I need to do is to look at more essay prompts and analyze.