Over the past 2 years, English has been a sometimes fun learning experience. Throughout this experience we learned about how to properly write different styles of essays and many other things. I am writing this blog post to show my understanding of the concepts I have learned this year to the parents who will watch my presentation. I chose the first assignment because it shows many errors and mistakes. I know that as an 8th grader in second semester I could fix many of these mistakes and make this letter almost perfect. I picked the second artifact because this essay shows how much I improved from the beginning of 8th grade last year to now.

As an eighth grader in first semester my teacher Mrs. Doughman asked us to write a letter to her. This letter would not only give her some background information about our hobbies, but it would also show our writing skills. I believe I could’ve done a lot better on this prompt but at the time I wasn’t very good at doing this style of writing. Now as an eighth grader in second semester at a new school, I believe that if I were to re-do this assignment i would be able to correct all my spelling ,punctuation, and grammar mistakes.

Effective communicators is shown by this assignment because i can express my thinking and who i am,

The second assignment was an argumentative essay about whether San Diego should pass toilet to tap. This essay was a long process because we re-did it. I think this was one of best essays i ever wrote because there were hardly errors and I explained why i thought what i thought very throughly .

Technologically adept and effective communicating are two flags learning outcomes that i met with this assignment.