In English we have been doing blogs sense first semester. In first semester westarted doing a lot of blogs and writeing activities. Some of the first blogs we did were about stories and how we are when we go online. I chose two assignments one from seventh and one from 8th grade.

For a seventh grade assignment I chose a assignment that had to do with defining words.

image

In seventh grade this assignment was a weakness because I wasn”t good at defineing words. In this assignment we had to define the words to see how much we know about the words. In class when we were preparing for this day wich is prortfolio night I high lighted the defining words part in red because it is a weakness. In this assignment I had to be a creative and a critical thinker for some of the words I didn’t understand and I also had to be technologie adept for figuring out how to use the Ipad in seventh grade when we first got them to do this assignment.

An assignment I chose to reflect on this year for 8th grade is another assignment that had to do with words and defineing.

image

I chose this assignment so I can compare it with the seventh grade one. This assignment was turning into a strength because I started to have less trouble defineing words. In this assignment i had to do really the same thing as I did in the seventhe grade reflection all I had to do was read and define the words.  I high lighted the same thing as the seventh grade reflection. In this artifact I was a critical and creative thinker because I had to think criticaly about the words I didn’t know. I also had to be a effective communicator becuase when I was stuck on a problem I asked my group members.

I think I have changed in my writeing and I think I have inproved and there is room for more corrections in my writeing like spelling and puncuation. But I belived I have increased as a writer. Some things I can improve on is spelling and punctuation.