.      These past two years in my middle school English class has consisted of ups and downs as I find my strenghts and weaknesses in my writing. I’m writing this to over look and show example of how I’ve grown as an english student and writing. The assignments I choose to demostrate my growth were my seventh grade “murder mystery report” which consisted of using evidence to write a report in the place of a police officer. And my eighth grade example was the “lesson of the moth blog post,” where we had to read a poem and analyze the authors and characters point of view.

The “murder mystery report” was based on a man that was found dead in his home. We were only given a picture(illistration) of the crime scene and a story to go along with it. We had to find evidence and conect the dots to find out what truly happened and the end of the project we were to write a report on our findings in the place of a police officer. In this report I had several repetative weaknesses which I aknowledge to get better in my writing. Some include being very repetative, grammer and spelling. Yet I had my strenghts and was able to complete many FLAGS outcomes. Like being a Effective Communicator by being able to explain and understand to others and have them understand the concept as well and how I saw the situation. And being a Critical and Creative Thinker to decribe in my own words what happened with the small amount of evidence and information we were given.image

The second assignment I chose of eighth grade was the “Lesson of the   Moth,”  whoch was a poem built on the concept of taking risks and living a short and exciting life or not taking risks and living a slow and long life. There were two character that symbolized each of the two points of view. The authors pint of view in the piem is vage and not very sure. So we then after analyzing the poem and comprehending it we were assigned to creat a blog post for our school blog about what we understood and summerize the poem in our own words. As at as this point I had excelled as a writer I had less trouble with writing. I still had minor problems with grammer, spelling, and being repetative but alot less then previously. Now my writing skill imagewere alot better. As stenghts I was able to be effective communicator by explain my thoughts and pount of view on the poem. And being Technologically Adept by being able to create a blog post based on what I understood and had an opinion on as important and  sucessfully post it on our FLAGS blog.

So far I’ve been able to grow very well as a writer. As English is one of my favorite subjects, I enjoy writing and being able to extend my vocabulary and methods of writing. Since seventh grade I have become a much better and articulate writer as a whole. I can summerize, understand and evaluate my own writings as well as others. As I contiune to grow as a writer I have my weaknesses as I keep learning will gradually become minimum.