English class has been very fun in the last two years. Althoughmsome assignments may come off as boring but its fun. This blog is being written to honor all of the work. I will describe my 8th grade performance task and the slip or trip from seventh.

 

For my seventh grade assignment, I chose the Slip or Trip? assignment. In this assignment, we had to be creative thinkers in order to figure out what happened to the man. After getting our opinions wehad to write what made us think that perspective.

image

For the answer, i believed that the man slipped while climbing upstairs. This was where critical thinking came into play. We had to explain why we thought this. I wrote that he slipped because by the way he was lying on the floor, it does not look like he tripped. If he had tripped, he would be lying face down, not face up. The analysis is a strength of mine because this allowed me to reach a conclusion.

In 8th grade, i really enjoyed the first semester performance task. This really shows improvement.

image

We read three texts and analyzed them (which is one of my strengths) before organizing our thoughts. Once we had our thoughts organized, we wrote an argumentative essay. In seventh grade these kinds of essays were ok but mow they are quite good. The essay that i wrote here is what i consider my best because it was that which has my best arguments. We had to write about recycling water. Here we had to be effective communicators to make people believe our point(quite obviously).

Now, from seventh grade to now, i have kept my writing style, but my argumnts have improved. One thing i am weak at now is evidence citing. However, there is always room for improvement.