English this past two year has been hard and easy at the same time because some of the thing we learned or project we did were hard but other were very easy and understandable. I am writing this blog to talk about how I have improved in english this past two years. I chose two assignments that I thought show my strength in this class.

imageIn this assignment I chose for 7th grade, we were supposed to analyze a crime scene and talk about it. Then we had to write a paragraph either of we thought it was a murder or a suicide. The annotation I did in this assignment was I highlighted the all the correct punctuation which I think is one of my strengths because there was no errors. One of my weakness might be capital letter in some words like in the word Officer where I made a mistake. The learning outcome for this assignment is Effective Communicator because we are telling people if either it was a murder or suicide.

imageThe assignment I chose for 8th grade was Born Worker and what we had to do in this assignment was we had to read a story about this kid that was very hard worker and then this other kid who didn’t do anything and was very spoiled. After reading we had to compare how they were different and how they were similar. The things I did good in this assignment was finding the differences because they were both very different due to their attitude. The weakness in this assignment was that I had a hard time finding the differences. The Flags learning outcome for this assignment was Critical and Creative Thinker because you had to find similarities and differences.

In this two year how I have improved from 7th to 8th grade in writing is I think I am better at writing informative essay or persuasive. The weakness i have in 8th grade is reading some sources and gather information and then write is very difficult for me that is something I want to improve for high school.