My English class has been terrific for these past two years. Sense seventh to eighth grade I have had my best years in math learning so many new things. I am writing this blog mainly because I want to explain to you how good of a student I am in the position of leaving 8th grader from the F.L.A.G.S. program. The reason I choose the land lady evaluation chart is because it helps show how at the beginning of eighth grade what my weaknesses were and what my strengths were. The other assignment I choose is the Christopher Reeve evaluation chart is to show how I have done sense the start of my eighth grade year and what I have overcome and what I need to work on.

image

The screenshot above is a picture of The Land Lady Evaluation Chart. In this assignment we had read the story named “The Land Lady” and we were told to evaluate the story line using the chart. The first annotation I would like to appoint is the top of sheet that is highlighted in green. The reason I want to bring attention to this part of thr assignment is because I want to show my strength of being able to correctly identify the climax of this story. The last thing I would like to appoint on the work sheet it the right that is covering in red. The reason behind bringning attention to this part of the assignment is because I did not correctly identify the ending of this story and concluded in me only filling in one box. During this assignment I have demontrate being a critical thinker because throughout this worksheet I had to critcally think what parts of the story should be listed as major event and also identifiying what parts of the story were the climax and listing it.

image

In this assignment were were again told to read and determine many different parts of a story. The first thing I would like to appoint on this document is the red box on the bottom of the work sheet. In this part I still have the weakness of not being ab,e to complete all parts of the story evaluating process. The following thing that I would like to bring attention to is the large blue box located in the center of the box. This shows in what was I have improved in evaluating a story. The last thing I would like to bring attention to is the top were it shows how I can correctly still identify the climax or pupose of the story. In this assginment I believe I was again being a critical thinker because I had to list the important parts kf a story and identify many different parts critically.

I believe that I have improved in being able to identify parts of a story semse the beginning of first semseter vs today but zi still need work. In high school I need to be more aware of hiw to list every single part that is needed to list from a story. Also I can work on finishing all parts with somewhat effort appied.