English has been awesome for the last two years I have been in here. The atmosphere in this class is fun and exciting, and learning is funner than other classes. We learn different things in ways no other English teacher has taught them. The reason I am writing this blog post is because I want to show my assignments from 7 and 8 grade and how I have improved and to show what are my strengths and weakness.

image

The seventh grade assignment I chose was the water bottles vs tap water assignment. We were supposed to choose a side and persuade the reader that the side you chose was better then the other. For the 7 grade annotations, I highlighted the quotations because it showed that i needed to show more examples from the article. A strength i had in 7 grade was the rebuttal and counterargument. The FLAGS learning outcome I learned from this assignment were being globally and civically minded because it talked about problems of water drought and effective communicator because I could effectively tell my point of view and prove I was right.

image

The assignment I chose for 8 grade was the lesson of the moth blog post. In this assignment you were supposed to read a poem and explain what it was about. In the annotations, it showed that I need improvement in getting a better intro but that I excelled in explaining what the story was about. The FLAGS learning outcome I learned was being an effective communicator because I could explain what the poem was about.

image

The one thing I improved from 7 to 8 grade was my spelling and how it explained stuff. Another improvement was my quoting evidence. One thing I still have problem in English is my introductions and conclusions when writing essays.