For the past two years english has been easier than most other of my classes becuase i’m better at writing than I am at math or science for example. I’m writing this blog to show how I grew from last year to this year. I choose the fall performance task for my 7th grade assignment, and the performance task essay for my 8th grade assignment becuase it can show how I’ve grown in writing for then and  now.

image

For the fall performance task, we had to write about the benefits of college. For this assignment, I had a good introduction and conclusion.  What I lacked in was explaining the evidence in detail. For the third annotation, I didn’t even tell where I got my evidence from, or explain it. I demonstrated a critical and creative thinker and effective comminicator.

 

image

I choose the performance task essay for my 8th grade assignment. For this assignment, we needed to write about wether we agreed that toilet to tap is good for California or not. The first annotation, I wrote that I improved on explaining and citing my evidence, although it could improve. For the last, I wrote that I had a good conclusion with a good clincher. I demonstrated a critical and creative thinker and effective comminicator.

I’ve improved in finding, citing and explaining evidence, but thaf is still a weakness of mine. I could either study more into the evidence or ask for help from my teacher or a tutor.

image