English class been a blast for me these past two years. I was lucky enough to get the best teacher in our district Mrs. Lepre as my English teacher. Although we may have some boring days, we had some of the best times in English class. I am writing this blog post to summarize my improvement and learning these past two years in English. I chose two different essays, one from 7th grade and one from 8th grade to see what I have improved on or done worse on.

image

This is my 7th grade performance task. This is essay was to give our opinion based off evidence on the weather tap water or bottled water is better. As you can see from the picture I did a bad job on spelling things right. Spelling was my weakness. For a teenager that loves America I cant even spell Americans right. These are all simple mistakes of me not checking my work. As for my strength, citing my sources in different ways was the best thing I could do. With this assignment I demonstrated the flags outcome global and civic minded because I was more aware of these every day questions that many people have to go through.

image

This is my 8th grade essay. This essay was to explain the different ways how college can affect your health in a good way. As you can see from the picture, i only had one spelling error. And the rest of the Essay overall is good. I got a perfect 20/20 score. The flags outcome that I mastered while doing this assignment is global and civic minded because I was introduced into new ways that college can help people.

In  conclusion, as a writer I have improved on spelling and learning new ways to make sentences and keep the flow of any story, report, or essay that I am writing. I think my main weakness as it is writer is finding good ways to put in my evidence to support my ideas. The only way to improve for high school is to keep practicing.