English class these past few years has been kind of fun except for the work we have to do. I am writing this blog post to practice for are portfolio night. We had to choose two assignments one was an essay we had to do and the other was a naritive we did and i choose these asignments because it showed my weaknesses and my strenghts in writing form.

 

image
The first assignment i chose for 7th grade was a performance task and we were supposed to write about weather tap water was better or bottled water was better. What i did well was my introduction and what i needed to work on in this assignment was to fix my errors. The flags outcome that came out of this was being technologically adapt because we had to use a primary source.

image

The 8th grade assignment i chose was a narritive we did this semester and we were supposed to write a narritive on the subject we were given. A strength in this assignment was i didnt make as many errors as i did in the previous assignment and a weakness was that i didnt add enough dialogue.

 

i improved as a writer  between 7th amd 8th grade by not making as many errors as i did in 7th grade. And what i need to improve on is may dialogue in my narritves and making my writing longer.