This week’s project was about testing apps. We had to chose an app and do a representation using the app.

My group and I had to chose 5 criteria to evaluate the apps each one of us picked. The criteria are condition, transition, voice over, video/audio, and clear images/pictures. The app I chose to do was Explain Everything. When you were done with the presentation you had to evaluate the app by using the criteria. I think this app has a good condition because I was able to work fine. Also, with voice over because you’re able to move pictures while recording. Another good thing is that you can add images and their clear to see. The only thing you can’t do with Explain Everything is that there’s no transitions so you have to be creative by adding them. And you can’t add a video.

This is a link to google sheets.

This is a link to my presentation

Finally, we had to rank the apps by 1-5. But since we are only 4 in my table we didn’t add 5. The way we came up with the idea of how to rank them was to compare them by what the other app doesnt have. I think that my table might have not liked Explain Everything because it doesn’t have transitions and you can’t add a video. When our teacher showed us the final ranking of the class I wasn’t surprised because I kind of knew that Adobe voice or explain everything were going to be on the top 3 because mostly everybody liked it. If I have to decide in one app to use for a presentation it will be Adobe voice because it has more things to add them other apps. What I learned from this project is that you need to compare stuff to know what’s better to use or buy.