Mrs. Lepre, tfune

Mistreatment Caused by Mental Disabilites

This week, my class read the book Flowers for Algernon. In this book, there was a guy named Charlie who had mental disabilities. While reading this book, I was noticing that people with mental disabilities are often mistreated. In the book, everyone made fun of Charlie because he was dumb, even the people he thought were his friends.

 

This book reminded me of two of my cousins. They both have autism. Some of the people in my family get mad at them when they do something wrong even though they can’t control it. As you can see, people with mental disabilities are often mistreated.image

1 Comment

  1. mrobledo2

    I like what you are saying because it is true and some people just get mad when other people don’t do what they say

Leave a Reply

 

Theme by Anders Norén

Skip to toolbar