This week our teacher assigned us a project. The project was about which app is the best to make presentations. We had to evaluate presentation apps. I had to pick an app either explain everything, Google slides, Prezi, Keynote/Power Point or Adobe Voice. I choose Power Point. I had to use power point and make a presentation of whatever topic I wanted. I had to show how power point is the best app to use.

My group and I choose the 5 criteria because we believed that these 5 reasons were the most important on deciding the best app for creating presentations. The app I choose to test drive was Power Point. 1. Is it easy to use? Power Point was very easy and simple to use the tools and all the options were easy to use and know what they were. 2. Is it reliable?  It’s very reliable , it saves everything you don’t need to click save it saves automatically. 3. Types of features? It has so many features it has a lot of templates, designs , transitions , animations and much more. 4. Does it have cool templates?  It has many templates to choose from and you can change the color to whatever’s design you want. The last criteria was can you record and sadly you can not record on power point. Here is a link to the ANALYSIS.

Here is a link to my PRESENTATION

So our group had to decided on which app was the best over all. We decided by growing through each of the criteria and everyone believed that power point was the best because it met most all criteria and had the most features out of all the apps. Some people didn’t like power point because you couldn’t record on it. When I saw the rankings I was pretty surprised that not a lot of people licked Prezi and I was very happy and surprised that power point / Keynote won for being the best app! There is a good chance I will use the top rated app in feature presentations. I’m already using it now ! What I learned from this was how to eliminate options when I want to choose or buy something you can make criteria. I also learned so much you can do from an app.