This week’s project is about introducing our #1 app for presentations. We were asked to list our top five criterias for an app to use on presentations.

 

We wanted an app that had themes/templates, being able to put in pictures and/or videos, sharing and saving into storage, transitions, and if its easy to use. These are our top five criterias, that we would need for a good app for presentations. Each member in a group, had to choose one app out of five, which were Adobe Voice, Explain Everything, Keynote, Google Slides, and Prezi. Since we only have four members in our team and theres five apps, an app was left out, which was Adobe Voice. I went with Google Slides because this was an app that I haven’t usedĀ before and i wanted to see what it was able to do. Google Slides didn’t have any transitions or themes, but you could put in pictures, save it, and share it. You could change the font color and size to the text, you could add. Here is a link to my presentation

 

After each memember was finished with our individual presentations, we had to rank which app we liked the most. I don’t know which app my team choose because I didn’t get to ask them, but many people choose Keynote/Power Point. The app I choose, Google Slides, was the least voted for #1 app. I understand why because the app didn’t give you much options to create a presentation on and it also didn’t give you any cool things to add to make the presentation look more creative and funner. Keynote/Power Point is a good app for presentations, gives you many things to add on and I couldĀ see why it was voted #1 app. I would use this as an app for presentations in the future. I learned what an app needs, in order to make a good and creative presentation.