This week in our English class we decided to test some presentation apps. We all had four apps to choose from : Keynote/PowerPoint , Adobe Voice , Explain Everything , Prezi , and Google Slides. We all had to make a presentation with the app that we had chosen. In my case , I made a presentation with Google Slides. We also had to fill out a Google Sheets analysis with our top 5 criteria when it came to downloading an app.

Here is a link to our GOOGLE SHEET analysis.

My team decided that our top 5 criteria in a presentation app are if it’s easy to use , if it has good graphics , if it’s customizable , if the loading is quick , and if you can add media like pictures/videos and text. My team chose this because these things are what you mostly need in a presentation if you want it to look decent. I decided to test out Google Slides. I chose it because I thought it would meet all of my team’s criteria but I was wrong.  At first sight , I could already tell that there wasn’t going to be much to do. I wasn’t able to choose a theme or a templet unlike other apps I’ve used before. I was able to add media like pictures. I also figured out how to change the font , the font color and the size.

Here is a link to my PRESENTATION

My group came up with our criteria because those are the basic characteristics a presentation app should have. My team did not like the app I tested at all. In our analysis sheet , my app only met 1 or 2 characteristic of our criteria. My app was hard to use and not customizable at all. When I saw the final rankings of the apps I was sort of surprised. Explain everything is a really good presentation app yet we still ranked it 3 out of 5. I’m sure I’ll have to use Keynote in any future presentations because it was almost everyone’s number 1 presentation app. I learned a lot from this project. I learned that when you want to download an app you should ask yourself if it’ll be worth it in the end. Anyways , if it was free , you can always delete it.