Alright so, this week in my class, we did a project in which we had to review different presentation apps. This project was split up into four days. On Monday, we chose our app and wrote down five criteria about what we believed that our apps should have. On Tuesday, we worked on our presentation apps that we chose the day before and chose a topic to present on. As for Wednesday, we continued working on our presentations and filled up boxes in Google Sheets. And Lastly, on Thursday we completed our Google Sheets paper and our presentation.

For our five criteria, our group chose; if the app was easy to use, if it has a variety of templates or backgrounds, if it has a voice recorder, if it had good features, and if it is creative. We chose these five criteria because these were the features that we tight would be most needed when making a high quality presentation on an app. We all chose different apps and I chose Adobe Voice. I chose Adobe Voice because I had never used it before and I wanted experience with it. Ok, now it’s time to compare my app, Adobe Voice, to the five criteria that my team decided we’re the most vital when making a quality presentation. Adobe Voice was certainly easy to use and it was problably the easiest to use out of all the presentation apps I have ever used. And as far as the templates and background go, there was close to thirty different themes and templates. It also has a voice recorder, unlike a lot of the presentation apps. It has good features like; music, different themes, a voice recorder, and so much more. And if this isn’t enough, it is by far one of the most creative apps I have ever worked with. Here is our Google Sheets:

And for the last part, my group and I had to rank the five given presentation apps. We felt that Prezi should get fifth place, Google Slides fourth, Explain everything third, Adobe Voice second, and PowerPoint/Keynote first. Some people might not have liked Adobe Voice because you cannot link it directly to a TV or a projector. When I saw the final rankings I was not surprised to find out that Prezi and Google Slides were the worst and Adobe Voice and PowerPoint were the best. I believe there is a one hundred percent likelihood of me using these apps again because there will definitely be more presentations and the top rated apps were amazing to work with. From doing this project, I learned how to compare things based on criteria that is either given or made. This is my Adobe Voice presentation: