The Project:

This week in English class we had a project that was about presentation apps. We were given 5 different apps (mine was PowerPoint) to choose from and pick from those. With the app that we chose we had to make a 3-5 slide presentation and document what we thought about the app.

What We Did:

The criteria we chose to look for were: easy to use, pre-made templates, good quality, a voice recorder and good sharing options. We chose these criteria because these things were the most important to us about a presentation app. My app as said in the first paragraph was PowerPoint. I’m going to tell you how this app did. It was fairly easy to use because you kind of got the point of what buttons to use. It’s pretty much just like PowerPoint on the computer. There were a handful of pre-made templates that you can use, that were very pleasing to eye. Just like the computer version it was very good quality not like other apps. This app has sharing options to other apps but I do not know how many apps are hooked up to PowerPoint. One downside is that it does not have a voice recorder but there are a bunch of things to on this app to make up for it.

Here is a link to my

Ranking:

Our group placed these apps in this ranking because we thought that PowerPoint had a lot of good features and you could easily use it, as for Google Slides it really didn’t cooperate and many of my classmates could agree (even the teacher) that Google Slides is not worth the money. Seeing the pi chart it wasn’t that suprising, PowerPoint was in the lead and I agree because it was easily the best one in my opinion. The likelihood of me using PowerPoint again is high because it was good quality and I had fun using it. What I learned fro  this project was that you need to look in to what you are going to buy.