English class has been really easy for me and I can understand most of what we learn in class. In my blog post I am going to be writing about assignments I have done in 7th and 8th grade and what my strengths and weaknesses are. My two assignments are The Blast from the Past honoree interview from 7th grade, and Real self vs internet self blog post, in 8th grade.
My 7th grade assignment is the Blast from the Past honoree interview. In this assignment we were supposed to interview our chosen family member about their past life. I did well with everything. I could make questions and comprehend what my honoree was talking about. A FLAGS outcome i learned from this project is to be a effective communicator. I learned this because I had to talk with my grandpa discuss his life with him.image
My 8th grade assignment is a blog about your internet self vs your real self. In this blog we compared how we were in real life and how we were on the internet. I had trouble introducing why i was different, but i had a easy time explaining why I was different. Each red annotation is the introducing i had a hard time on. A FLAGS outcome I demonstrated was being technologically adept. I demonstrated being technologically adept because I used the blog and understoof it very well.image
I improved a lot in explaining in 8th grade. I could not explain very well. In 7th grade I could understand very well and comprehend what a text or person is talking about. In 8th grade my weaknesses as writer can be improved. One example of my weakness is introducing a topic. When I introduce a topic it is very bland and is very boring to read. It is very straight to the point.