English for the previous 2 years has been a fantastic expierince, especially now in 8th grade. We have learned to write profecional essay and letters, how to use better grammar and more. However todays blog isn’t just about English, but for portafolio night as well. For my artifacts a chose the murder mystery, because, if the creativity of the project and the narritive essay because it shows my growth on transitions and grammar.

image

As seen above the murder mystery project. We were supposed to look at a picture of a dead man and figure out if it was either murder or suicide. On this writing my senteneces had no chronological and my sentences made little sence. I needed improvement on my grammar and on my punctuation. The only thing that I seemed to be correct at was finding the clues and everything else from this mystery. One F.L.A.G.S  outcome was to be crative thinker. For this assingment you had to think outside the box and look at the little details of the setting such as the “to do list” and the gun on the floor, all indicating a possible murder or suicide.

image

On this assingment we were supposed to read about the dust bowl of America and write a narrative. We were supposed to choose a point of view, and I ended up choosing the point of a child seeing the dust bowl over the plains. On this assingment my grammar and puntuation improved gradually and so did my content. However my transitions and my dialouge still has room for improvement.

From the grades of 7th and 8th I have improved on my grammar, transitions, punctuation, etc. which comes in handy when writing essays. However I still need work on my infromative essays because most the evidence I choose is weak. Also, when writing an informative essay the justification for my evidence has almost no connection with the evidence. All of this weaknesses can become strengths in high school if I can continue studying.